FedBizBeat congratulates the following GovCon leaders on their success. These professional trailblazers, listed in alphabetical order, made headlines with their new roles in February 2016.

Roger Baker

Roger Baker was named a new member of Infinera Corporation’s government advisory board member.

Les Buday

Les Buday was appointed as president and chief operating officer of Tetrad Digital Integrity (TDI).

Sigrid Calandra

Sigrid Calandra was named vice president of strategic capture for MacAulay-Brown, Inc.’s (MacB) corporate business development and capture organization.

Kristin D’Amore

Kristin D’Amore was appointed as the new director of market development and strategy for Dovel Technologies.

E. Don DeSanto

E. Don DeSanto joined REDLattice, Inc. in the newly-created position of vice president of operations.

Christopher Giusti

Christopher Giusti was named the chief operating officer of SkyePoint Decisions.

Diana Gowen

Diana Gowen was named a new member of Infinera’s government advisory board.

Pauline Healy

Pauline Healy joined Technica Corporation as the new vice president of business development for its enterprise services division.

Amy Hilbert

Amy Hilbert was appointed to vice president of client services for CollabraLink Technologies, Inc.

Andy Lagrone

Andy Lagrone, current director of intelligence and information operations for MacB, was promoted to senior director of its cyber intelligence division.

Diane Murray

Diane Murray was appointed as federal civilian sector leader for Deloitte Consulting.

Kevin Parker

Kevin Parker was named the chairman of the board for Citrix Systems, Inc.’s future “GoTo” product line company.

Henry Sienkiewicz

Henry Sienkiewicz was appointed as a new member of Infinera’s government advisory board.

Tim Solms

Tim Solms joined Juniper Networks as its new vice president of U.S. federal, and managing director WW Government.

Stan Soloway

Stan Soloway, former president and CEO of Professional Services Council (PSC), launched a new company, Celero Strategies, LLC.

Rober Tobin

Robert Tobin was named senior vice president for information technology services by Rigil. Tobin was formerly the senior executive/director of the Federal Aviation Administration.

Jango Unwalla

Jango Unwalla was appointed to the newly-created role of chief marketing officer for Unissant.

Frank Vitale

Frank Vitale was appointed to KeyLogic Systems, Inc.’s newly-created role as chief human resources officer.

Stephanie Wilson

Stephanie Wilson was named the chief strategy officer of NetImpact Strategies, Inc.

Gene Zapfel

Gene Zapfel was named president of Koniag Services, Inc., a prime contractor of federal IT services and solutions by Koniag Inc.