Climbing the executive ladder isn’t easy, but these C-level trailblazers make it look so. FedBizBeat congratulates the following GovCon professionals on their new roles!

Ret. Gen. John R. Allen, deputy commander of US CENTCOM and recently Special Envoy to the president, joined SparkCognition’s board of directors.

Jim Benbow was named CEO of DCS Corporation.


Marjory Blumenthal, science policy leader, was appointed to director of RAND Corporation’s Science, Technology and Policy Program.


Michael Dallara was selected as chief operating officer of Sevatec, Inc.

Tim Denning was chosen as vice president of business development for STG, Inc.

Kim Janson was appointed to executive vice president of human resources and sales at SC3.

David Joslin was chosen as president and chief operating officer of Link Solutions, Inc.

Dennis Kelly was named the new CEO at IOMAXIS.


Kymm McCabe joined Deloitte Consulting’s federal government services practice in the technology group, with a focus on Deloitte Digital.

Mark Moore was named president of Access National Bank.

U.S. Air Force Major General Linda R. Urrutia-Varhall was named director of operations for the National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency.


Randy Washington, COO of DCS Corporation, was appointed to company president.